The Horn Book
Magazine Guide Newsletter Awards Resources History About Us Subscribe Home
 
 

The Horn Book Guide

Preview Fall 2011 Reviews Now

On August 8, 2011, we added 213 new reviews to the Horn Book Guide Online, a comprehensive, fully searchable database of over 80,000 titles. Take a look at a list of these new titles as well as a preliminary author and illustrator index.

Each semi-annual issue of the print Horn Book Guide rates and reviews over 2,000 titles — virtually every children's and young adult book published in the U.S. in a six-month period. In addition to a title and author index, both the print Guide and the Guide Online are indexed by subject and by series — great for research projects and classroom support.

Subscriptions to the Guide Online can easily be added to your Magazine and print Guide subscriptions for as little as $2 a month. Stand-alone Guide Online subscriptions start at just $3 a month. Offering a wealth of information, the Guide Online is fast and easy to use, subscriptions are affordable — what are you waiting for? Subscribe today!

Horn Book Guide cover

Current print issue
Table of contents, a guide to the Guide, sample reviews, and indexes

Subscribe

Horn Book Guide Online
Searchable database of all Guide reviews from 1989 to the present

Subscribe

Review copies
Submitting books for review

Rating system
How it works

Masthead
Who's who at the Guide

Reviewers
Bios of Guide contributors

Title indexes
Archive indexes since 2000

Back issues
How to order

Covers
An online gallery from 1990 to present

History
How it began, brief editor bios, early editorials


                     

 
 
   
 
  Notes from the Horn Book

Read Roger
Out of the Box
Horn Book Magazine
Horn Book Guide
Guide
Online
What's New

A Family of Readers
Subscribe

Media Source Inc.
 
Magazine | Guide | Newsletter | Awards | Resources |
History | About Us | Subscribe | Guide Online Login | Home
  

The Horn Book, Inc. • 56 Roland Street, Suite 200 • Boston MA 02129

Subscription services • 7858 Industrial Parkway • Plain City OH 43064
phone: 800-325-1170 • e-mail: info at hbook.com